News and Views from the Oshika Gang

Just another WordPress.com site

Life Lately December 5, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — oshikagang @ 8:01 pm

Well, here is a sample of what life is like with a two-week old:

I think that pretty well covers it.

You know, I’m grumpy and overtired, and I make it sound worse than it actually is. For the most part, we can diagnose what she wants immediately when she cries, and usually it involves eating. We’re getting the sleeping thing down a little better, which helps a lot. I confess I am sometimes very reluctant to climb out of my warm dark bed to go feed her every 2-3 hours in the night, but according to what I’ve heard, she is actually a pretty good baby, so I know I shouldn’t complain.
All that eating is doing its work; she is growing out of clothes, and has actually outgrown some before we put them on her!

Yesterday, Aili had her first-ever play date with Lucas. He’s 4 weeks older, and therefore that much wiser.


What IS it that they find so interesting on the ceiling?


Contemplating the snow:


Teeny feet!


Teeny hand!

 

One Response to “Life Lately”

  1. Stephenie Says:

    Scandalous!🙂 Love the pics of the two. J’s a good photographer. Was great to hang out, will do again soon-ish!


Leave a Reply

