News and Views from the Oshika Gang

Just another WordPress.com site

1 Month Already! December 18, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — oshikagang @ 11:24 pm

Can you believe it’s been a full month since Aili joined us? I don’t know where the time has gone; it seems like just days ago I was in the maternity ward and completely dependent on those handy frozen pantyliners. (Those of you who have delivered babies know EXACTLY what I’m talking about!)

We’re starting to develop a rhythm here. I feel like I’m starting to know her, and she’s starting to understand and have trust in us. In the night, I wake up just before she does, even at 3am. She barely cries, and when she does, we know what’s wrong and how to solve it. Instead of being caretakers, we are becoming parents.

I still marvel that my body created this tiny perfect person, with zero conscious effort on my part. Just a few months ago she was a tadpole, but when she was only a few hours old and in Johnny’s arms in the delivery room she executed a perfect sneeze. How does that happen? How did she know how to do that? And how did my body know how to make her?

How to melt a mommy’s heart:



Thank you to Shelley and Ryan for their annual Christmas party! I am always so glad to have a reason to get out of the house!


Auntie Lil is clearly a natural:


And so is Uncle Scott!


Check out the escaping fingers:


And don’t forget those eyelashes!


Here’s our new pink ‘bunting bag’ so we can go for walks in the stroller and still be warm. Thank you to Auntie Madeline and Auntie Angelina for this great gift!


All this talk about the kid. Let’s remember the OTHER kids. Who’s handsome?

 

Leave a Reply

