News and Views from the Oshika Gang

Just another WordPress.com site

Here Comes the Sun February 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — oshikagang @ 6:29 am


The last two days have been spectacular. After all this snow (which we still have blanketing our yard, by the way) it feels great to have some sunshine and hope that spring will be upon us soon!

Not much to report: Aili went from 11pm to 7.30 this morning without a feed (although she did have a night waking, but went back to sleep without my visiting her). She wakes up beautifully; when she sees me I’m rewarded with a smile that’s brighter than the sun. She’s also graduated to sitting in the stroller without her car seat and facing forward, like a big girl!
Another recent development: I have realized how when you’re a stay at home mommy, small things suddenly seem really big. For example, I finally took down (but didn’t put away) our Christmas decorations. Sadly, I feel like this is a major accomplishment. Yeah, yeah, I know, I’m two months overdue. Let’s chalk it up to being confused by the snow.

Is it too much if I just post a bunch more pictures of Aili here? Well, tell you what: if you don’t want to see them, just look away. Deal? Deal.

First time sitting up in the stroller on her own! She liked it so much she stayed AWAKE.




Angel?


Starting to get the hang of this Bumbo!



What do you mean, you DON’T want me to splash? This is what I think about that rule:


If this is what she does to me when I’m three months old, then I’m REALLY worried about how she’s going to dress me when I’m a teenager…


A note about that big brown mole: we went to see a dermatologist the other day, and it definitely has to come off. We’re being referred to a pediatric dermatologist plastic surgeon (how does a person get into that very specific line of work, anyway?). The actual removal is probably several months away, which suits me just fine because I’ll have to hold her down while they’re doing it. Poor Muffin. What a way to tear out a Mommy’s heart.

 

Leave a Reply

