News and Views from the Oshika Gang

Just another WordPress.com site

Four Months! March 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — oshikagang @ 3:22 pm


Where has four months gone? Upon reflection, the discomforts of pregnancy, the pain of labour, and the exhaustion of those first weeks has faded in my mind… Aili is turning out to be a very happy and very easy baby. Mother Nature is crafty indeed.

I weighed Aili the other day, and she’s coming in at 14.5 lbs, up a pound and a half since last month and about 75th percentile for weight. She’s also 26 inches long (tall?) – – which is 95th percentile for height! How could WE have produced a tall child? I must have measured wrong.

Last weekend she rolled from her tummy to her back twice, she’s making every effort to blow raspberries (which usually looks something like pursed lips with spit bubbles while saying ‘boooo’) – – and best of all, is now making it through the night from 11pm to 7.30am without a feed! Happy Birthday indeed! Happier for Mommy and Daddy, no doubt. Now WE need sleep training, to stop waking up at 5!

I am starting to feel that I’m coming out of a new mommy haze. I painted my toenails for the first time since October and got my hair done (twice). I don’t feel like such a frumpy mommy anymore. I did try on my pre-pregnancy jeans the other day. Technically, they did up, but there is a new ‘pouch’ impeding the waistband that wasn’t there in the past! And in the words of Forrest Gump, “that’s all I have to say about that”.

Teary eyes: Intended to evoke sympathy.


Pout: Intended to induce guilt.


Red-faced rage: Intended to express frustration.


With Obaachan: the gals in purple!


This is what happens when mommies get behind on their fingernail-cutting duties. Let it be a warning to you all.


Strollin’ with Daddy! Check out those thumbless mittens!


Exploration.


Fascination.


Cross-eyed.

 

Leave a Reply

