News and Views from the Oshika Gang

Just another WordPress.com site

Wish I Could Live In Vacationland All The Time April 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — oshikagang @ 5:09 pm

Yesterday J and I went to Scottsdale to shop. Everything was extremely pricey, but we had a nice time nonetheless. Aili was an angel; she slept most of the time, and when she was awake was easy and non-fussy.
The first night we were here she was up almost all night, and her napping was rough too. But since then we’ve fallen right back into the usual routine. We’re both sleeping well now, and it makes such a difference! She’s turning out to be a good little roommate; if she wakes up in the night she doesn’t say anything and I sleep uninterrupted until around 7.30. I’m not sure if she even knows I’m in the room, because I tiptoe around verrrrry quietly when I’m getting into bed!

Dad keeping his flowers watered – they wither in the heat of the afternoon sun.


Fancy condos and shops along a man-made stream in Scottsdale.


“I love you, Auntie J!”


An empty plastic water bottle turned out to be an excellent toy! It’s shiny and interesting, big enough to grab and light enough to hold. She loved playing with it. But the best part was that it would sometimes slip out of reach, and she figured out how to move it back up with her feet!





This is what happens when you try to suck your thumb during tummy time.


Auntie J read the goodnight story.
“Here, I want to turn the page. Let me show you how it’s done!”


“Ok, now let’s go backwards. I’m an old pro at turning pages.”


Going for a morning walk with the new Baby Bjorn! Aili gets a lot of smiles from friendly grandparents around here.

 

One Response to “Wish I Could Live In Vacationland All The Time”

  1. Stephenie Says:

    Man, I think you should shell out a couple bucks for a second book – poor little A has to read the same one over and over again!JK, I know it is part of routine!


Leave a Reply

