News and Views from the Oshika Gang

Just another WordPress.com site

The Girls June 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — oshikagang @ 4:48 pm

What is better than great girlfriends? I don’t know. I can’t think of anything.
(Ok, ok, maybe Aili’s precious little giggle and my handsome hubby’s absolutely perfect back end.)

Yesterday we had lunch with the APEG girls. What good friends they’ve been over the years! So far we’ve negotiated careers and condos, early babies and fat babies and maybe babies and soon-to-be babies, longtime husbands and tall husbands and skinny husbands and almost husbands and recent husbands, good times and bad times and a few tears and a lot of laughing, all lubricated by deep fried cheese, lots of martinis, a bit of work gossip, and a chocolate fountain. I love those girls.


Auntie T!


Auntie Lil!


After a lovely lunch, we had even more girlfriend time with our lovely blondies next door on a short little walk. We all enjoyed that too, although you can’t tell by these sulky looking faces. At least they’re both unamused by the same thing.


Braving the wilds of the jungle. Oh, wait, that’s our front lawn.


My poor left hand has had a rough time lately. The back of it still has purple marks where I was bitten by my cousin’s dog last week. And now, to add insult to injury:

Yup, those are my child’s teeth marks.


 

One Response to “The Girls”

  1. Mike Says:

    It’s making me very nervous to read your posts, especially since I know Big Brother is keeping track of everything. Am I a slow reader, a fast reader. Do I spend too much time on a page or too little. It’s all so incredibly intimidating! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

