News and Views from the Oshika Gang

Just another WordPress.com site

My Movie Moment July 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — oshikagang @ 5:13 pm

Yesterday Aili hung out for a couple hours at her Baba’s (Grandma’s) house. After running a few errands, I went to pick her up. She didn’t recognize the gold van, and it took her a minute to figure out who I was too. But when she did, a gigantic smile came over her face, and she started calling “Mommy! Mommy!”.

She put out her arms and ran down the walkway from the front door towards the sidewalk. I was at the end of the walkway, so I knelt down and put my arms out, and she ran right into them, with a huge smile and saying “Mommy! Mommy!” the whole time. I wrapped her up in a huge hug, and she gave me a big kiss on my neck.
It practically happened in slow motion, and could have been taken right out of a slow-motion scene in a cheesy Hollywood movie.

It was one of the best moments of my life.

 

2 Responses to “My Movie Moment”

  1. muso Says:

    Mommy’s delight.

  2. Sus Says:

    Ahhhh ♥ ♥ ♥

    Jakob just started saying Mama, mostly in the morning when he’s waiting for me to come in to get him. It’s the most amazing thing.


Leave a Reply

